Indians are not poor

I woke up today and saw a news on Facebook about Snapchat’s CEO Evan Spiegel stating that he doesn’t wants to expand Snapchat to India because India is poor. His statement was ‘Snapchat is for rich and I don’t want to expand Snapchat in poor countries like India and Spain’ I want to just say that we Indians are not poor we have a rich heart and more importantly our culture is rich. Firstly he has no rights to speak ill about any country as in some countries Snapchat is so much used that people have forgotten how to use Whatsapp or any other social media app. Snapchat is famous for its filters and for its disappearing of photos in 10 seconds and 24 hours of kept on story. As of what I think Snapchat is really really very much used in India more than any other country. 

It’s disturbing to see this type of news sometime because Indians are always underestimated but for my information Indians are the most immigrants in United States, Canada and many more countries. Indians shouldn’t be underestimate and should be treated equally.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mingxiaolyu says:

    As a Chinese, I never thought Indians are poor. But I thought the gap between rich and poor is very big in India. I got this idea not only from some news but also from movies like Slumdog Millionaire.

    1. I get the same impression from media here. Maitri, how incorrect do you think that disparity is?

      1. maitri6889 says:

        Sometimes media hype things but it does make a great difference as telling a country poor is really bad and always potraying a country in a bad way is also not acceptable.

    2. maitri6889 says:

      I agree that there is a gap between rich and poor was very big but now that gap is vanishing and as far as the movie is concerned that movie was made years ago

Leave a comment