Fall is Coming and It’s Time To Keep The Body Warm!

Ever since the school’s semester started, I’ve been eating most of my meals at home and as ambiguous it may sound, I’ve been probably eating the most boring foods out there in the market. Two slices of bread, some mayo and a slice of ham and cheese would simply fill my stomach up but just like any other human being in this world, I got tired of eating ham cheese sandwiches every day and decided to go out with some friends to explore a better taste. We ended up going to a ramen chain shop near Union Square called Ippudo. The ramen there got all of our systems warm and the fact that it was so delicious we were still hungry. We ordered something called the “pork-bun” for each person and this was what changed my mood from being grumpy and hungry to deep satisfaction. They use a special type of mayonnaise that enriches the taste of the pork bun with a little kick of spice that gets you thirsty. It was a great experience and I strongly recommend this restaurant to the whole class!

IMG_0122_2Pork-Bun

3 Comments Add yours

  1. inezc says:

    Ipuddo is, hands down, the best place to have ramen. Ever

    1. doagy says:

      Yes, I totally agree!

  2. adrc05 says:

    This looks great! Many asian restaurants use a japanese mayo called kewpie mayo. It’s a bit sweet, you can find them at most asian supermarkets. I’ll have to try their pork buns!

Leave a comment