What to do in the weekend?

What to do to kill my free time during the weekend? It is the question that I always think of before going to bed. I like to organize my schedule, but most of the time I enjoy just relax and doing nothing. With the city getting better, I’m able to do a lot of things to do during the weekend. In this blog, I will share how I spend my weekend in New York.

  • Enjoy the art

With the city getting better, most places are reopening. I like to spend my time exploring the city. With the reopening of the museum and gallery, I can go to MOMA and Met to see the current collection, because of they required to make an appointment, there are few people in the museum, which is really nice, I could enjoy the art without the crowd.

  • Enjoy the food

After the museum tour, I would call my friends to go to some new restaurant to try their food. Thanks to the melting pot, we could find food from all over the world. We could go to Koreantown to eat Asian cuisine, we could try Italian food in my favorite restaurant Osteria del Bianco. Basically, we can get whatever we want to eat in New York.

  • Finish my assignment

The most important thing for me to do during the weekend is finishing my assignment for the week. I usually like not going out on Sunday, I would stay at home to do some cleaning, finish my assignment, or do my laundry. I have to tell myself to get ready for Monday and welcome the new week’s coming.

Weekends are the most relaxing time for me, to do something really meaningful is important to me. I could use the precious weekend to improve myself, hang out with my friends, finish all the work is the sign for welcoming the fresh week.

Leave a comment