2 comments on “The fear of ordering dishes

  1. I had the same exact experience in Prague! During one of the first few nights since we had arrived the other kids in my program and I went out for dinner. We didn’t set up our phones to have internet yet. We went to a local restaurant. The menu was all in Czech and the waitress barely spoke English. We had a fun time trying to guess all the items, but in the end we pointed to something and had no idea what we were ordering. Some of the food we liked and some we didn’t, but I will never forget that experience. I was completely lost.

    • I hope in the future, there will be a app showing the popular food in different countires and the description of what it taste like lol~

Leave a Reply

