9 comments on ““Apartment Hunting” – A Post About Hell

  1. I have experienced this as well. I used to live in Queens in a two bedroom and left after two years. The rent was insane for how small the rooms were, I’m just glad my brother took care of most of the rent portion. Hopefully you and your family find something that meets your standards.

    • Luckily, my dad pays my share of the rent but I’m looking to minimize that as much as possible.

  2. Consider Queens! It is up and coming with some great neighborhoods like, Astoria, Bayside, Middle Village, Fresh Meadows. These are only a few, but Queens is bigger than Brooklyn. Check out online sites and apps such as Airbnb to narrow down sectors and even get a sense of the price range. Best of luck!

  3. Yikes, sounds pretty awful not gonna lie. Good luck!! I know you;ll figure it out, everyone does somehow, right?! Hang in there and stay optimistic!

  4. I second on the Queens, I have friends who live in Long Island City, the rent is pretty affordable there. I think you have to make a conscious decision about sacrifice, convenience, and what matters to you most, cause it seems like you’d be moving farther away from school. Good luck! Keep huntin

    • Yeah, I don’t mind a little bit of a commute. I used to live way uptown and didn’t mind riding the subway.

Leave a Reply

