8 comments on “Relationships in 2016

  1. I’m happy to know that someone still cares about stuff like this. I see a lot of posts on Instagram from men and women who claim they want a relationship and all of the amazing parts of getting to know someone, but majority of them continue to indulge in the “intimate immediately” phase that has taken over our generation. They don’t realize that by getting too close too soon decreases the excitement in the early stages. Its like having desert before the main course.

    • OMG, you are so right. The beginning stages are best and most exiting. Just like Tamera Mowry said on The Real ” Sex is the icing on the cake, not the cake itself.”

      • OMG I loveeeeee the Real . I love Tamera more though, she is basically the reason I watch. And I totally say Amen in my head when ever she starts preaching! lolz

  2. I totally agree with you! Its not about being old fashioned its about creating value in a relationship. Anyone can have casual sex any time, any where. Its not about sex, its about being in a relationship that is full of intimacy and genuine care for another person. This is only build by actually getting to know the person you are with. In my opinion, sex only adds to the intimacy but it doesn’t create it. Sex is great. But at the right time, and not with everyone. I love your post, I think we need more courageous souls to step out and voice opinions that are counter-cultural.

Leave a Reply

