15 comments on “We’re All The Same.

  1. I appreciate that you tried to stand up for them. That was very brave of you. Being gay myself, I can say that there are some situations that are definitely not fun to deal with. Luckily, growing up in New York, we don’t deal with as much backlash as some other places but there are still moments where you will deal with the uncomfortable stares from older, more conservative folks. Every year we come closer and closer to equality, I have hope for the future.

    • Thanks for the great comment. Yes, I like to believe that we are getting closer to equality every year and although we might not see drastic change as of the moment, I believe that we all should put in efforts to respect one another.

  2. Just wanted to tell you that you acted really good. 2 of my best friends are gays and they often get comments from closed-minded people like this. They won’t tell you it hurts but they really feel bad afterwards, so stepping out like you did is a brave move not only for the community but the person they are and their self esteem.
    And.. if they started to insult you about your origins, honestly it really shows their level of stupidity!!

    • Thanks for the great comment! I appreciate it very much! Haha but the world needs to know I’m not a fighter, I’m a lover!!

Leave a Reply

