3 comments on “TED Talks are Dumb

  1. I felt same as you when I watched Looks aren’t everything. I think I expected same mind shifting experience when I first listened to Susan Cain’s TED Talk but I agree that some of TED talks are disappointing.

  2. I loved her talk, cause I’m introverted. I think its the fact that they’re trying to release as much content as possible, like Tedx. Quality over quantity. They seem to forget about spreading great ideas.

  3. I haven’t noticed TED talks getting bad (they may be, but I haven’t been paying attention), but I have noticed brand getting diluted by TEDX talks, which are nowhere near as good. Hopefully it’s just a phase, because you’re right, quality over quantity.

Leave a Reply

