7 comments on “The Search for General Tso

  1. I really enjoy Chinese food as well. I have had General Tso’s Chicken many times but my favorite dish has to be Chicken and Broccoli. Chinese hits the spot everytime and if i could, I would have Chinese everyday.

  2. It’s been years since I’ve had this dish. I stopped eating chicken and gravitated toward Shrimp and Broccoli. Have you tried that?

    • i just started general tso’s i was more sesame chicken . i think this food is american Chinese food, but good question of where/ when it originated from

  3. I love General Tso’s chicken! I have actually wondered who he is too! Is there anything else like this back in Malaysia?

    • General Tso is mentioned in Chinese history, but there’s nothing about a dish in honor of him. I have never heard of it back in Malaysia. Can only ever find it here in the states!

Leave a Reply

