2 comments on “I Wonder – Sixto Rodriguez

  1. Awesome post!! I love Rodriguez and I’m happy that you bring that up! I’ve seen the documentary and got his two CD’s right away last year and I had the chance to see him live in Paris last June as well. This is an amazing story and such an amazing artist who diserved to be recognized by the music world. And this song is one of his best, you’re right. What is great to know also is that this song was actually a strong symbol for the people who fought segregation in South Africa during that time.

    • Funny to notice that you are also a huge fan of him. I heard that his achievement in Paris wasn’t so cool because he was drunk. Is that right?

Leave a Reply

