5 comments on “Record Store Day 2014

  1. That is so cool- I’ve never heard of this event! I will definitely check the list you posted to find a record store to go to. I would love to see which record is being released of Oasis- they are one of my favorite bands ever! Do you like them?

    • It was Supersonic remastered, did you get it? 🙂
      Yes, I like them. But they actually split up like 10 minutes away from where I live! I’ve seen a bit of Noel’s set two years ago though, at the same festival and it was pretty nice.

  2. Great blog! I actually just recently learned about record store day from my internship. I work for a record label here in NY and we received a email blast about the event. This year it is suppose to be even larger than last year. There will be over 1,000 indie stores participating in the US, with thousands more taking part worldwide. The Media coverage will be outstanding as well with a two page spread in Entertainment Weekly and an on-air mention on CBS Sunday Morning’s weekly calendar.

    • Cool! What label? I’m actually an intern at The End Records, in Brooklyn. That’s awesome, I didn’t know it would be that much bigger this year!

Leave a Reply

