A Social Media for Business Class Experiment

(Source–popguns.com)

So everyone is probably wondering why there is a rifle on a college blog post, right? well I’m going to tell you why. I have lived in both Northern and Southern states. The thing that annoys me the most if the cost of gas, however being in the military, I like guns.

Now there are many differences between Northern and Southern gun laws. For instance in New York  I tried to get a pistol permit. I had to fill out a form of course. It explained that not only was there going to be a back-round check but I also needed references and need to know all about my driving record. After I got all that information I needed to wait several months before I heard back. Now my buddy who lives down South went to the sporting goods store and decided to apply for his permit. They did everything right there in front of him and he walked out with a new 1911.

I understand the seriousnes but I don’t understand the complications. I don’t know everything about gun laws so feel free to discuss or complain about anything that has to do with gun laws.

(Source-nationalgunsupply.com)

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "North VS South– TOPIC: Gun Laws" (2)

  1. brittmoco said:

    I think this topic is truly significant especially with particular problems we’ve been having with gun ownership. This is also a very difficult subject because people have very strong opinions about it. I have only ever lived in the north and am not familiar with how one would go about owning a gun because my family and I have never owned one. I will not lie though , I am comforted with the fact that the north is very strict and thorough when it comes to gun ownership. I hate guns and am truly terrified of them. I don’t trust civilians with guns. I wouldn’t put a gun in my hand and therefore I wouldn’t want someone like me to be able to own a gun. I do, however, understand the necessity of guns in the hands of thoroughly trained professionals such as soldiers and cops and support only that.

    Thanks for your service! =]

  2. Thanks For Your Service As Well!!! I’m Too Chicken To Go Into The Military! TRUST ME I Am! I’d Rather Work In The Office And Serve My Time In Doing So, lol. But I’m going to guess the conflict you’re having stems from what happened 9/11; so that kind of answers your question … up here in the North we received a lot of terrorist and civilian threats. Not so much focusing on 9/11 but remember the sniper guy? ….YUP! I side with Britt though too, I hate guns never, I shake when I’m near someone who has one in their possession. I’m grateful of how strict the gun laws have been.

    My question to you though, do you like guns as a collection?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 790 other followers

