Experiencing the Niagra Falls

This weekend when we were off to Niagra, we had a bunch of mixed feelings inside us. It was my brother, Mother and Sister along with  me who traveled to Niagra. We had a 5 hour journey to complete before we could reach the falls.

 

Experiencing such a beauty for the first time, the experience was phenomenal. As we enter we went of the boat named Maid of the Mist in which they basically take you on a boat to see the falls from a closer angle and almost take you under it. Well i don’t think it was completely under the fall but it was somewhere close where you could experience the water coming on you which is freezing cold for obvious reasons.

 

Niagra 1

 

Continuing the journey we went to the Cave of the Winds, we were taken 500ft. (Approx) below the ground where there is a wooden plank where you simply walk and see the falls from a closer angle. Unfortunately it is very difficult to take a photo here due to excessive water flowing on your by the falls.

 

Niagra 3

 

The overall experience at the falls were magnificent and it is something which I believe cannot be described in words and is something to be experienced yourself.

Niagra 4

I believe one should definitely visit it once in their life time.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. adrc05 says:

    Niagra Falls is such a beautiful place! To my knowledge, they still light it up at night. I bet that would be really beautiful.

    1. Rewant Jain says:

      It was indeed very beautiful. Yes they do light up the falls at night and also the fireworks but they start that at 10PM now so we did not get though we still got some flashing lights on the falls. I am guessing those were not the right lights what the people said.

  2. I went to the Niagara falls few years ago. It was beautiful. I am in love with this place.

    1. andreafrench says:

      I want to go !!! that’s beautiful

  3. tylertheletterz says:

    Wow looks really nice!

Leave a comment